MINI suv

suv

Originally uploaded by pbraun

I was surprised how Hummer-like this MINI looks. Gigantic wheels and tires sticking out beyond the bodywork. Little tiny side windows and high sides – large ground clearance and sort of a skid plate look in front. I wonder how it would look with a huge crash bar on front and a big light bar on the roof?

May be built in Canada, by Magna, and called the “Colorado”.

Needs at least a 2 liter motor, or some more serious grunt. What do you think?

3 Responses

  1. There are a lot more pics of the Crossman out there. I did a post some time ago wondering why people hate it so much over at TwistyBlitz. The link is below.

    Here’s what I, and a few others, think of it… http://tinyurl.com/6quuq6

  2. As maligned as this vehicle is, I’m looking forward to it. I’d like something with some ground clearance and all wheel drive to replace my current gas hog. Make a pick-up variant and I’ll sign on NOW!

  3. Hum, I posted a comment and it never made the grade???

    OK then here is what I thought about the SAV.

    http://tinyurl.com/6quuq6

    Maybe it’s because I added a “link?”

Leave a Reply

